For Free – Joni Mitchell

Here is Joni singing about an itinerant clarinet player on the pavement – playing real good for free. From the album "Ladies of the Canyon", in my opinion the greatest. I first heard this album when I was in the Lawns Mental Hospital in Lincoln, England and it always reminds me of Jill.

About barrywhit

I am a retired engineer and I live in darkest Lincolnshire, UK. I am an author and when I retired, published a book in 2004 and another one in April 2008. I am now also a retired author!! If you have ever written a book you will understand what I mean. I am interested in science, aviation, philosophy, spirituality , politics, progressive rock painting (art not rooms) and films. I prefer wide open spaces to city centres. Lincolnshire has the biggest skies in the country and I love it. I am a left wing, liberal Anglican, I read The Guardian and Observer. I am a Republican at heart and an armchair communist!
This entry was posted in Music. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to For Free – Joni Mitchell

  1. anna says:

    "..real good……." Thank you…I am uninvited guest to your space..where I come time to time..like to old friend…to say hello….to read new blog..listen to music…because..it allways makes me feel sad…but it makes me feel real…and "..and it always reminds me of Jill…" is fantastic short story with this music…made me think..and read story..which was never written..Thank you…

Leave a Reply

